Dream

I honestly chose to write this blog for myself. As I mentioned in my introduction, this is a way to capture my life, in a way other than just a million pictures. I have no real expectations here. I know that sounds bad. But when I started this I knew it was for ME! I figured just maybe my B O R I N G life stories may be picked up on by a random person here and there. But I did not expect them to! My intentions are not to get noticed or published. My intentions are just to write!

Don’t misunderstand me; having others read my stories & even enjoy what I am reading is a nice feeling! (One could say a warm and fuzzy feeling.) But that wasn’t my initial goal!

But Today’s assignment is to write to my Dream reader! Hmmm………. Well that’s tricky! You see I feel like I am my own Dream reader. Weird? Is that possible?
I mean I have already lived what I am writing! What I share here are already my own thoughts; so how is it that I am my own Dream reader? Why is there not 1 single person I would want to read my stories?

I receive some sort of satisfaction after I complete an entry and go back and read it. I feel a level of achievement and freedom, just from placing words, thoughts and feelings on my blog!

I may not have actually completed this task as expected, but I write to myself, from myself, as my Dream Reader!

“Every great dream begins with a dreamer. Always remember, you have within you the strength, the patience, and the passion to reach for the stars to change the world.” –Harriet Tubman

Leave a Reply

