Fitness? Weightloss? Or none of the above!

So February 12th 2015, I started my “fitness” journey! (haha fitness)

In the beginning I did okay, I started using Shakeology and I was doing the workouts for the 21 Day fitness. Yes, I was doing all the fun stuff. I lost weight and you could tell a difference in just those 21 Days. So yes, I liked the program, but I did not stick to it after the 21days. Maybe I wasn’t committed enough? At least that what I kept hearing. I know could always start the program back, but I do not really want to. I don’t feel like the program was me. Sound crazy?

Every now and then I will do the workouts from 21 Day fitness, but generally I just like to do my own thing, which consist of running/walking, squats and ab work.

My hardest obstacle is eating healthy. I guess I know what healthy foods are, but I am needing meal ideas! Breakfast is easy, generally I do yogurt and a banana. If I am really hungry I will do whole wheat oatmeal and fruit. I consider my breakfast a healthy meal, but is it really?  When it comes down to dinner ideas, I get so lost. I usually go for chicken breast every time & that gets pretty old! I don’t even attempt to meal prep because I don’t really know what meals to make.

The past few weeks I have been looking all over the internet for recipe ideas and meal prep “techniques”. I am really hoping I can get somewhere with this.

I’ll be sure to share what I find works best for me.

I want to start healthy eating habits now so I can pass them along to Kenzy. I feel like if she grows up with healthy options, it will be a lot easier than trying to change later in life. No worries, I not going to deprive her of the childhood sweets. But I do not want dinner to consist of Cheeto puffs and hamburgers.

If  anyone has any recipe ideas, blogs, websites please share them. I would greatly appreciate any help at this point!

My goal? My long term goal is to be 20 pounds down. Not by any specific date although I have a  4 month marker in the back of my mind. That’s a piece of cake, right? (MMMM cake!) However right now, my main goal is to learn how to cook healthy. Once I have conquered that step I’ll move on to other ones! Baby steps! 🙂

Leave a Reply

