Morning Time in My House is like…

I am dreaming, I am dreaming, I am …… awake!

My day generally starts between 5am-6:15 every morning. I do not wake to the sunlight shinning through the blinds or the smell of coffee and breakfast cooking; I wake to the screaming of a toddler, a foot to the side or maybe slobber on my face.

Oh how I love my mornings.

I would not trade my mornings with my toddler. Some mornings she is all fun and games other mornings she is little Miss Attitude. Some mornings getting dressed is a breeze & others I have to chase her around the house while she screams.

Oh how I love my mornings.

Some morning she will just lay with me and watch a little TV and then there are most mornings when she rather not!

Oh how  I love my mornings.

“Kennnnzzyyyy….where are you?

Hey, get down from there!

No, No! You shouldn’t do that baby.

Lets put on your shirt!

You wanna sing Row your boat? ABCs?

I love you. You love me. We’re a happy family…. Hey I thought we were singing!”

Haha…Oh how I love my mornings.

About the only thing I am 100% sure Kenzy will enjoy doing in the morning, is brushing her teeth. (Its the most adorable sight to see.) She walks in the bathroom and says “Ahhh Ahhh.” I automatically know what she wants, but I try and get her to tell me. (We are working on the word ‘Teeth’.) Once I put toothpaste on her toothbrush she is in concentration mode! She doesn’t really ‘brush’ her teeth; its more of her eating the toothpaste than anything else! I try and get her to copy me, but for some reasons when she see’s my toothbrush she thinks we need to swap!

Oh how I love my mornings.

Those who actually know me understand that I have never been a morning person. I would wake up in just enough time to get dressed and make it to work/school and the weekends I slept until at least 11; 12pm if I was lucky. I had no desire to wake up early.

But I do not miss that! I thought I would miss sleeping in and my silent mornings, but I do not! My mornings feel much more complete these days, much more eventful! Yes I am tired 99.99% of the time. Yes sometimes I wanna ship her to her grandparents house on some occasions, but I honestly would not trade my mornings for anything!

Oh how I Love my mornings with my Daughter!

12065821_10207994884290930_8189488385373003806_n

 

3 thoughts on “Morning Time in My House is like…

Leave a Reply

