Mini Rant

Its the dreadful, scary “Week of Finals” and instead of studying my but off I have been house searching, fighting with insurance companies, running my kiddo to the Doctor (what seems like twice a week) and all other duties that comes with being a mother/maid/nurture doctor/repair person/cook. Oh, and I forgot my 8-5, Monday through Friday!

You know a lot of people think because my job consist of sitting at a desk allay that I don’t do any work….

Please punch yourself; better yet, come here and let me!!

While my job my not be stressful on my back and my feet may not hurt at the end of the day, that doesn’t mean I don’t work. I deal with corporate level situations that can escalate to people that are over my bosses boss. I have to maintain professionalism while dealing with the most unprofessional things; I have to maintain order; I have to make people happy. Yea that’s not hard at all…..

 

Any-who… I love my life, no doubt about it, but I can easily get wrapped up in this feeling of being overwhelmed. I can easily forget how often there are others who have it worse than I do.  We are all probably guilty of this… Sometimes it feels good to get acknowledged or just slightly noticed for all your doing; I damn sure don’t expect it; I know I don’t need it, but it just feels good knowing that someone see’s all you do.

I am sure many people can relate

RANT over…. everyone have a good day!

Leave a Reply

