1st Instagram Giveaway

Last week I started a new subject/topic: Brand Representation. I mentioned how we started and one of the things I learned/picked up so far.

Check it out here.

Today I thought I would speak on Giveaways! Everybody LOVES giveaways, right?! These giveaway can be done many different ways; some are group giveaways, some require creative thinking while others simply require a little participation.

It was about 3 or 4 week after I created Kenzy’s Instagram I seen a giveaway post for 1 of the shops I recently started following. (At this time a generally followed shops that specialized in headwraps and big bows, because that was my main interest at the time!) The rules for this shop was very simple: follow, repost the selected picture and tag people. Simple enough! After about a week and hundreds of entries we were contacted via Instagram Direct message with the information that we won.

10890786_280463242124152_993674032_n

photo original taken by shop owner: prettybowtiquedotcom

I was pretty excited about winning a free item!

Once I received the headband (which took all of 3 days) I was head over heels in love the with quality! I took a million not so “Brand Rep Worthy” photos…but I was still in the learning stages.

10890667_861355417262062_1466757002_n

1st photo in the headband. We were heading to my little brothers basketball game!

10903360_654752807969455_1667697171_n

Its safe to say she did not really enjoy the headwraps/topknots.

Since the giveaway I have made a few additional purchases from this shop. I absolutely love the quality of her headbands/wraps/topknots. They do not leave marks, they are stretchy and of course adorable!

11242634_420765818105985_1112340772_n

One of the topknots I purchased.

Since this giveaway I have participated in a few others, not many. I have won a thing or too which is great & the point.

But I love sharing this experience with this shop, because she presented the best customer service even though I was not a paying customer! She was friendly and as I mentioned before, I received my prize in no time. All good qualities of a Great Small Shop!

 

Instagram Profiles:

  • @Kenzy.Michelle (Brand Rep account)
  • @Preloved_goodies_kmw (Preloved items account)
  • @chellyyyyyann_ (My personal account)
*Photographs are taken by me unless stated other wise. Please do not re-post pictures without permission.

 

3 thoughts on “1st Instagram Giveaway

Leave a Reply

