Mini Update

I have been beyond slacking with my post lately.  I am going to blame it on the Holidays and having a toddler! 🙂

This will be a quick post, because I realized I have not done any “updates” on the whole working out, weightless, lets try this again faze!

Well, to the point, I am down only 5 pounds since I started about a month ago. There is not routine. I work out moderately twice a week, maybe. I walk everyday, very slow pace and usually with my daughter. Also I eat what I please! I haven’t changed my eating habits, except for cutting out on sodas. I still drink sodas, but I have greatly limited my intake.

So what have I changed???? Really I have mostly changed my soda intake! That is the only constant thing. I work out more, but as I  mentioned there is no routine.

I understand that “fitness” is like 80% nutrition and 20% workouts. (Or something along those line.) That’s all fine and dandy, but honestly I am not about changing WHAT I eat, but I can modify HOW I eat. Hope that makes since. I’ll explain better in a different post soon!

This week I have kicked it up a notch on the work outs. I start the 30day ab challenge tonight. It is nothing too fancy, but I need to make the work outs more intense in order to see more than 5 pounds fall off in 4 weeks. Yes, yes… I know if I changed what I ate I would have better results…ehh, but I’m not really feeling that! haha!

That’s all for now…. I’ll be back soon! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Mini Update

  1. Actually 5 lbs. in 4 weeks is not bad if you keep it off and continue to lose. If you lose 5lbs a month in 6 months that’s 30lbs. (which I think would be too much for you). I have always heard the slow weight loss stays off better.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

