Motivation Monday – Dr. King Inspired.

In honor of today being Martin Luther King Jr. Day, I thought I would locate one of my favorite quotes and post it.

I came across this quote my Freshman year in High-school. I was working on a Black History Month presentation; My teacher assigned who we would do the projects over.

I spent many hours working on this project; I was fascinated by everything I was learning about Dr. King. Yes, we learned about Dr. King as little kids & growing up throughout school, never in great detail! We were taught the basics, we were provided general information. When I worked on this project I wanted to REALLY include his work. I wanted to talk about the good he was doing, but the hate he receive.

I came across this quote and thought that this is exactly what has been happening for so long. We choose to fight Hate with Hate!

Look where that has gotten us!

***

Let Dr. King motivate you! Let him motivate you to stand up for your beliefs. Let him motivate you to help your community. Let him motivate you to Love!

Love is the only force capable of transforming an enemy into friend.” – MLK

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Motivation Monday – Dr. King Inspired.

Leave a Reply

