10 day Smoothie Challenge

I recently participated in the JJ Smith’s Green Smoothie challenge. I honestly dont know why I do these things anymore.

I participated in the modified challenge/cleanse, so I only drank 2 smoothies a day & ate 1 healthy meal. You are allowed to snack on veggies and some fruits in between while practicing self control.

I was pretty nervous about the taste of the smoothies, but I actually enjoyed most of them & even walked away with a favorite flavor & runner up! 🙂

I didn’t drop a whahhpping 15 pounds or nothing amazing like that, but I am down 4 pounds…

That’s a start people!!

Aside from this week (because we are moving) I have been hitting the gym 2-4 times a week. I am either participating in class called XFit or  I am working out on my own, but using a lot of what I learned in XFit!

Its gonna be difficult missing the gym this week as well as coming off the cleanse. Once we get settled in I plan to give it one more go & see if I can loose 5 pounds instead of 4!! #goals haha 🙂

Anyone give it a try? If so, did you enjoy your results??

Leave a Reply

